Find the best library databases for your academic research. Never pay for articles online, if you cannot find what you are looking for, please contact the library for assistance.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Newspapers.com Texas Edition is an online historical database providing access to digitized, full-page scans of hundreds of Texas newspapers, spanning from the 1800s to the early 2000s. This collection offers searchable text of historical newspapers from various Texas cities and towns, making it a valuable resource for genealogists, historians, and researchers interested in Texas history, culture, and the lives of its communities.
Nursing and Allied Health Reference Source is a comprehensive collection of resources for nursing and allied health professionals, providing evidence-based content such as care sheets, skill guides, and continuing education materials alongside academic journals and e-books, designed to support clinical practice, professional growth, and patient care in a single, user-friendly platform.
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search Complete is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database. Academic Search Complete has more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 9,810 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
CINAHL Ultimate is the largest collection of leading nursing and allied health literature resource for research, providing full text for more of the most used journals in the CINAHL index than any other database. It covers over 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules, and research instruments.
